Thursday, March 01, 2012

Rare facts about Coins

Indian coins are mainly produced in 4 cities :

1. Delhi
2. Mumbai
3. Hyderabad
4. Kolkata

The production in city puts an identification mark under the year of issue.
Coins produced in:

1. Delhi - have a dot
2. Mumbai - have a diamond
3. Hyderabad - have a star
4. Kolkata - Nothing beneath the year

Isn't it amazing?

Most of us don't know this........Now put your hand inside your pocket/
wallet/ purse and check out!

1 comment:

Plz add your comment with your name not as "Anonymous"